施工案例研究
图片
建筑

多边形复合衬套可确保减少推土机设计的维护

Polygon的衬套具有工业磨损表面,不需要润滑脂。

在过去的十年中,Polygon Composites为美国三家主要的推土机制造商设计和提供了定制的复合衬套。这些领先的推土机制造商通过用衬有工业磨损表面的Polygon的复合材料替代传统的润滑脂钢衬套,从而能够最大程度地减少困难,费时的维护。

挑战

十多年前,美国顶级推土机制造公司之一与Polygon接触,寻求替代难以到达的衬套,以帮助将机械的履带组件连接到底盘。 这些衬套位置几乎是维护团队无法到达的,因此很难保持润滑。

多边形的解决方案

面对这一挑战,Polygon的开发团队创造了一种更坚固的复合材料衬套,其独特的工业磨损表面永久附着在其内径(ID)上。 这种磨损表面是复合衬套结构的一部分,可确保在设备的使用寿命期间,无需润滑或维护这些难以到达的枢轴点。 而且,非金属套管不会生锈或腐蚀。

效果见证

自从十多年前开发该产品以来,它已成为跨多个不同品牌制造商的大型推土机的行业标准。 在所有三大制造商开发和制造的推土机设计中,Polygon的衬套不断被并入新的推土机设计中。 在租赁和租赁的推土机的情况下,Polygon衬套减少的维护尤为关键,与通常拥有的设备相比,这种推土机通常具有更多的磨损和更少的定期维护。

需要定制的解决方案?

与我们联系开始合作

联络我们

Construction Case Study
image
Construction

Polygon Composite Bushings Ensure Reduced Maintenance in Bulldozer Designs

Constructed with an industrial wear surface, Polygon’s bushings require no grease.

Over the past decade, Polygon Composites has designed and supplied custom composite bushings for three major bulldozer manufacturers in the U.S. By replacing traditional greased steel bushings with Polygon’s composite ones that are lined with an industrial wear surface, these leading bulldozer manufacturers are able to minimize difficult, time-consuming maintenance.

Challenge

More than a decade ago, one of the top bulldozer manufacturing companies in the U.S. approached Polygon, seeking a replacement for the difficult-to-reach bushings that help to connect the machinery’s track assembly to the chassis. These bushing locations were nearly impossible for maintenance teams to reach and thus difficult to keep lubricated.

Polygon’s solution

Faced with this challenge, the development team at Polygon created a stronger composite bushing with a unique industrial wear surface permanently adhered to its internal diameter (ID). This wear surface, which is part of the composite bushing’s structure, ensures that these difficult-to-reach pivot points do not ever need to be greased or maintained during the equipment’s lifetime. What’s more, the non-metallic bushings will never rust or corrode.

Results

Since the development of this product more than a decade ago, it has become the industry standard in large bulldozers across multiple different brand-name manufacturers. Polygon’s bushings are continuously incorporated into new bulldozer designs as they are developed and manufactured by all three major manufacturers. The reduced maintenance delivered by Polygon’s bushings is especially critical in the case of rented and leased bulldozers, which typically see more wear-and-tear and less regular maintenance than equipment that is owned outright.

Need a customized solution?

Contact us to start collaborating

Get In Touch