气缸管
气缸管

气动和液压缸解决方案

为什么选择多边形复合缸管?

PolySlide®和PolySight®产品以 气缸管 准备组装,或作为为您的应用设计的完整气缸。 我们的气动和液压缸管有标准尺寸,也可以根据您的要求设计。

主要优点

  • 低摩擦,减少了密封件的磨损,因此您不必担心更换
  • 旨在承受最苛刻的环境,因此您几乎可以在任何地方使用它们。
  • 与抗冲击性作战,因此使用寿命更长并节省您的钱
  • 不导电,这意味着它们是更安全的选择
  • PolySlide – PolySlide可在各种拉杆应用中与任何金属圆柱体材料互换。
复合气动和液压油缸及油管

PolySlide®和PolySight®产品以准备组装的气瓶管或为您的应用设计的完整气瓶形式提供。 气瓶管有标准尺寸,也可以根据您的要求设计。

PolySlide®功能

PolySlide®气缸的内孔表面通过减少摩擦来改善密封磨损。 孔表面中有两种相对的摩擦:附着摩擦和连锁摩擦。 粘附摩擦是两个紧密接触的光滑表面的物理吸引力。 随着接触面积的增加,表面之间的粘附力也增加。 光滑的表面可减少表面之间的间隙,从而提高附着力。 当一个物体相对于另一物体滑动时,粘附力即为摩擦力。 随着孔的表面光洁度从16 Ra降低到6 Ra,O形圈密封件与孔表面之间的摩擦会显着增加。 较高的Ra孔表面光洁度将减少密封件的粘着摩擦并延长密封件寿命。 互锁摩擦是滑动过程中接触表面之间的不平整所遇到的剪切力的结果。 通过镗孔或珩磨产生的机械加工表面会产生微观的粗糙边缘,这些边缘会穿透并剪切较软的密封材料,并缩短密封寿命。

金属圆筒摩擦

对于金属气缸,需要较低的Ra孔表面光洁度(平滑的表面)以减少互锁摩擦,从而延长密封寿命。

最佳的Ra光洁度需要在这两个摩擦条件之间取得平衡。 PolySlide孔表面是通过模制工艺形成的,其表面本质上是微观圆形的。 结合到孔表面的耐磨材料可延长使用寿命。 这些特征共同使密封件能够在孔表面轮廓上滑动,从而最大程度地减小了互锁摩擦。

由于互锁摩擦不是PolySlide的重要问题,因此降低了Ra精加工的重要性。 PolySlide气缸的接触面呈波浪形; 圆形和圆柱形。

除PolySlide孔表面的形貌优势外,在孔表面材料中还掺入了润滑剂。 这降低了孔表面相对于密封材料的表面张力。 孔表面材料中掺入的耐磨添加剂可产生非常硬的磨损表面,洛氏硬度为50C至60C。 所有这些特征提供了密封友好的孔表面。

高强度/非金属圆筒材料

PolySlide®圆柱体的强度来自于缠绕在复合圆柱体中的环氧基质内的连续玻璃纤维长丝增强。 与金属的各向同性特性相比,圆柱体具有正交各向异性的材料特性。 正交异性材料意味着物理性质随圆柱的几何坐标而变化,并且在特定几何形状内改变细丝缠绕结构的正交异性的能力使复合圆柱具有多功能性,而各向同性金属圆柱则无法实现。 有关特定应用的信息,请咨询多边形销售工程师。

耐腐蚀

PolySlide气缸不生锈,电腐蚀也不成问题。 它们对腐蚀金属圆柱体的许多化学物质具有抵抗力。 PolySlide®不限于非腐蚀性润滑剂或液压油。 例如,可以使用水代替液压油,因为PolySlide®耐腐蚀。 化学品暴露建议基于长期物理遏制测试。 PolySlide®钢瓶可能会短期暴露于非推荐的化学药品中。 有关化学暴露等级的任何问题,请联系Polygon的销售工程师。

介电绝缘

PolySlide圆柱体材料是电绝缘的,是外部限位开关定位控件或其他类型的电子定位设备的理想选择。

静电放电

由于复合材料的多功能性,PolySlide气瓶可以进行特殊设计以满足大多数静电放电要求。

低导热率

与金属相比,PolySlide®气缸的低热导率使其“摸起来很温暖”。 这使PolySlide®在宽温度范围内都能保持一致的性能。

抗冲击

PolySlide的复合结构可抵抗碎屑和气缸壁永久变形的冲击破坏。 对于中等速度的碎屑可能导致撞击问题的应用(例如铁路制动器或翻斗缸),这是理想的选择。

轻量化设计,方便挪动

PolySlide气瓶的重量比钢轻约四倍,重量比铝轻,与镁气瓶大致相同。

光滑缸壁

PolySlide的气缸壁非常光滑,可防止物料堆积和活塞泄漏。 这也改善了长时间处于静止状态的金属圆柱体通常遇到的粘滑情况。 典型的孔表面尺寸为6-20 µ英寸。

“ Polygon的'修补思想'创造了许多创新的高质量产品。 Polygon能够用玻璃纤维和树脂制造的气瓶数量以及许多其他产品令人印象深刻。” 运营副总裁 领先的货运技术公司
需要更多信息?

点击下面的链接之一,或致电给我们 + 1 574-586-3145.

Cylinder Tubing
Cylinder Tubing

PNEUMATIC & HYDRAULIC CYLINDER SOLUTIONS

Why Polygon Composite Cylinder Tubing?

The PolySlide® and PolySight® products are supplied as cylinder tubes ready for assembly, or as a complete cylinder designed for your application. Our pneumatic and hydraulic cylinder tubing is available in standard sizes or can be designed to your requirements.

KEY BENEFITS

  • Low friction for reduced seal wear, so you won’t have to worry about replacements
  • Designed to withstand the most caustic of environments, so you can use them just about anywhere.
  • Combats denting with impingement resistance, so they’ll last longer and save you money
  • Non-conductive, meaning they are the safer option
  • PolySlide – PolySlide can be interchanged with any metallic cylinder material in a variety of tie-rod applications.
Composite Pneumatic & Hydraulic Cylinders & Tubing

The PolySlide® and PolySight® products are supplied as a cylinder tube ready for assembly, or as a complete cylinder designed for your application. The cylinder tubing is available in standard sizes or can be designed to your requirements.

PolySlide® Features

The bore surface of the PolySlide® cylinder improves seal wear by reducing friction. There are two types of friction that oppose each other in the bore surface: adhesion and interlocking friction. Adhesion Friction is the physical attraction of two smooth surfaces brought into close contact with each other. As the contact area increases, so does the adhesion between the surfaces. A smooth surface reduces the gap between the surfaces resulting in higher adhesion. Adhesion acts as a frictional force when the one object slides against the other. The friction between O-ring seals and bore surfaces increases significantly as the surface finish of the bore is reduced from 16 Ra to 6 Ra. A higher Ra bore surface finish will reduce the seal adhesion friction and extend seal life. Interlocking Friction is the result of shear forces encountered from irregularities between contacting surfaces during sliding motion. Machined surfaces created by boring or honing produce microscopic rough edges that penetrate and shear the softer seal material and reduce seal life.

METAL CYLINDER FRICTION

For metallic cylinders, a lower Ra bore finish (smoother surface) is desirable to reduce the interlocking friction resulting in extended seal life.

Optimum Ra finishes require a compromise between these two frictional conditions. The PolySlide bore surface is formed by a molding process, creating a surface that is microscopically round in nature. A wear resistant material incorporated into the bore surface increases lifespan. Together, these features allow the seal to slide over the bore surface contour, minimizing interlocking friction.

Since interlocking friction is not a significant issue with PolySlide, this reduces the importance of the Ra finish. PolySlide cylinder contact surfaces are undulating; rounded and cylindrical in nature.

In addition to the topographic advantages of the PolySlide bore surface, lubricants are incorporated within the bore surface material. This lowers the surface tension at the bore surface with respect to the seal material. Wear resistant additives incorporated within the bore surface material result in a very hard wear surface with a Rockwell hardness of 50C to 60C. All these features provide a seal-friendly bore surface.

High Strength / Non-Metallic Cylinder Material

The strength of the PolySlide® cylinder comes from continuous fiberglass filament reinforcement within an epoxy matrix that is wound into a composite cylinder. The cylinder exhibits orthotropic material properties as compared to isotropic properties for metals. An orthotropic material means the physical properties vary with the geometric coordinates of the cylinder, and the ability to vary the orthotropic properties of a filament wound structure within a specific geometry gives versatility to a composite cylinder, which cannot be accomplished with isotropic metallic cylinders. Consult a Polygon Sales Engineer for information relating to specific applications.

Corrosion Resistance

PolySlide cylinders do not rust, and galvanic corrosion is not a problem. They are resistant to many chemicals that corrode metal cylinders. PolySlide® is not limited to non-corrosive lubricants or hydraulic fluids. For example, water could be used to replace hydraulic fluid because PolySlide® resists corrosion. Chemical exposure recommendations are based on long term physical containment testing. PolySlide® cylinders may withstand short-term exposures to non-recommended chemicals. Contact Polygon’s Sales Engineers with any questions concerning chemical exposure ratings.

Dielectrically Insulative

PolySlide cylinder material is electrically insulative, and ideal for external limit switch positioning controls or other types of electronic positioning devices.

Static Discharge

PolySlide cylinders can be specially designed to meet most static discharge requirements due to composite material versatility.

Low Thermal Conductivity

The low thermal conductivity of PolySlide® cylinders make them “warm to the touch” as compared to metals. This allows PolySlide® to perform consistently across wide temperature ranges.

Impact Resistant

The composite structure of PolySlide resists impact damage from debris and permanent cylinder wall deformation. This is ideal for applications where moderate velocity debris can cause impingement problems, such as railroad brakes or dump cylinders.

Lightweight

PolySlide cylinders are approximately four times lighter than steel, weigh less than aluminum and about the same as magnesium cylinders.

Smooth Cylinder Walls

PolySlide has very smooth cylinder walls to prevent material build-up and piston leakage. This also improves stick/slip conditions commonly experienced by metal cylinders sitting in a static condition for an extended time. Typical bore surfaces measure 6-20 µ-inch.

“The ‘tinkering mentality’ at Polygon has created many innovative, high quality products. The number of cylinders, along with many other products that Polygon has been able to create with fiberglass and resin, is impressive.” VP of Operations Leading Trucking Technology Company
Need more information?

Click one of the links below, or give us a call at +1 574-586-3145.