介电管
介电管

防震事项

为什么选择多边形复合材料 介电管?

PolygonTube®双绝缘管被用作电动机电枢中的套管。 第二层绝缘层可保护电动工具操作员免受冲击,并且无需将设备接地。 我们的设计和性能工程师利用其在复合材料科学领域的广泛知识和经验,可以帮助您确定最佳的纤维结构,树脂配方和整理工艺,以产生理想的应用。 这可以包括尺寸,颜色,加工孔和切口,以适合多种应用。

主要优点

  • 可以根据您的需求定制材料和饰面,这意味着您将完全获得所需的东西
  • 出色的介电和绝缘性能消除了电容耦合的风险
  • 高扭矩强度意味着更少的磨损和更少的更换成本
  • UL认证,等级为AFW-G-10。
  • 质量控制。 每个成品管均在5000伏的最低电压下进行测试,以确保其介电完整性。
为获得最佳性能而制造

Polygon Tube提供高扭矩强度,并具有120°C的UL认证连续温度指数额定值。 这项获得专利的制造技术生产出了具有无与伦比的物理性能和无与伦比的电绝缘性的双重绝缘管。

标准公差

与传统的模制或纸管组件相比,在电机组件中使用多边形管可使制造商降低生产成本。 已经建立了允许这些复合管滑动或压入电动机叠片的标准公差。 然后将电枢轴压入组件中,牢固地锁定叠片和轴。

为了确保每个双重绝缘多边形管都超过所有电气绝缘要求,我们实施了不妥协的检查程序。 每个灯管均在最低5000伏特下进行测试,以确保其介电完整性。 Polygon Tube经Underwriters'Laboratories,Inc.批准,等级为AFW-G-10。 认证和SPC控制的流程可确保“及时”交付,并消除了对客户端的检查。

专利制造工艺

Polygon利用两种粘合工艺来制造可提供最佳物理和介电性能的管。 这些过程利用了化学树脂键和结构支撑件各自的化学和机械强度,从而最大化了多边形管的总强度。 这些绝缘复合管利用其固有的弹性模量来确保永久压入电枢轴。

复合管主要由两种介电材料组成:

增强材料:由电气等级为“ E-玻璃”的连续纤维束组成,这些纤维束以相对于管轴和热固性环氧树脂的特定螺旋角编织在一起,并保持电绝缘性(介电常数和结构介电常数)。

环氧树脂:Tg约为120°C [248°F]

复合材料的轴向,环向和贯穿壁的特性是各向异性的,并通过纤维方向进行控制。 复合材料的物理性能在极限强度或弹性方面保持一致。

“当我们的工程师设计零件时,他们可以简单地设计零件,将设计发送给Polygon,并知道Polygon会按照我们的规格制造零件。 Polygon为我们的工程师简化了设计和制造过程。” 全球供应链经理 全球电动工具制造商
需要更多信息?

点击下面的链接之一,或致电给我们 + 1 574-586-3145.

Dielectric Tubing
Dielectric Tubing

WHEN SHOCK PROTECTION MATTERS

Why Polygon Composite Dielectric Tubing?

Polygon Tube® double insulation tubing is used as a sleeve within the armatures of electric motors. This secondary layer of insulation protects electrical tool operators from shock and eliminates the need for grounding the unit. Our design and performance engineers use their extensive knowledge and experience in composites science to assist you in determining the best fiber architecture, resin formulations and finishing to produce your ideal application. This can include sizes, colors, along with machining holes and cutouts to fit numerous applications.

KEY BENEFITS

  • Materials and finishes can be customized to your needs, meaning you’ll get exactly what you need
  • Outstanding dielectric & insulating properties eliminate the risk of capacitive coupling
  • High Torque Strength means less wear and tear, and less cost for replacements
  • UL approval to grade AFW-G-10.
  • Quality control. Every finished tube is tested at 5000 volts minimum to guarantee its dielectric integrity.
Manufactured for Optimal Performance

Polygon Tube provides high torque strengths and has a UL Certified continuous temperature index rating of 120°C. This patented manufacturing technique produced double insulated tubes with unparalleled physical properties and unmatched electrical insulation.

Standard Tolerances

In comparison to conventional molding or paper tube assemblies, the implementation of the Polygon Tube into the motor assembly enables the manufacturer to reduce production costs. Standard tolerances have been established that allow these composite tubes to be slipped or press-fit into the motor laminations. The armature shaft is then pressed into the assembly, securely locking the laminations and the shaft.

To ensure that each double insulated Polygon Tube surpasses all electrical insulation requirements we have implemented an uncompromising inspection process. Each tube is tested at 5000 volts minimum to guarantee its dielectric integrity. Polygon Tube carries approval by Underwriters’ Laboratories, Inc. to grade AFW-G-10. Certification and SPC controlled processing ensures “just in time” deliveries and eliminates inspection on the customer’s end.

Patented Manufacturing Process

Polygon utilizes two bonding processes to manufacture tubes that provide optimum physical and dielectric performance. These processes capitalize upon the individual chemical and mechanical strengths of both chemical resin bonds and structural support maximizing the total strengths of the Polygon Tube. These insulating composite tubes utilize their inherent modulus of elasticity to ensure a permanent press fit on the armature shaft.

The composite tube consists primarily of two dielectric materials:

Reinforcing material: Consisting of continuous fiber bundles of electrical grade “E-Glass” woven together at a specific helix angle with respect to the tube axis and thermoset epoxy resin, property retention (both in-dielectric and structural) electrical temps.

Epoxy: That has a Tg of approximately 120°C [248°F]

Properties in the axial, hoop, and through the wall in a composite are anisotropic and are controlled with fiber orientation. The composite’s physical properties are not less consistent in ultimate strength or elasticity.

“When our engineers are designing a part, they can simply design it, send the design to Polygon, and know that Polygon will make it to our specifications. Polygon makes the design and manufacturing processes easy for our engineers.” Global Supply Chain Manager Global Power Tools Manufacturer
Need more information?

Click one of the links below, or give us a call at +1 574-586-3145.